An Interview with Fashion and Lifestyle Blogger Zoë Palmer

I’ve been lucky enough to be able to interview Zoë Palmer, a glam style-icon, who has recently taken the brave step to begin her own fashion and lifestyle blog, and is definitely one to watch!

Zoë’s blog is a fashion and lifestyle blog, where she showcases her fantastic unique style through the most fabulous photos and posts: Can you tell I’m a fan? Check out the interview below!

Zoe 4.jpg

  1. Could you tell me a bit about yourself?

My name is Zoë, I’m 23, and I’m from Tramore. I moved back to Ireland last summer after living two years in Madrid, studying. Now I’m working for Louis Vuitton full time and balancing my fashion and lifestyle blog.

  1. How would you describe your personal style?

I always find this question so difficult to answer. I would have to say a mix of: elegance, street and 90’s style.

  1. When and why did you begin blogging?

I started my blog about 6 months ago, when I moved back to Dublin. Blogging is  something I’ve always wanted to do. I wanted something of my own, where I could write and post whatever I wanted.

Zoe 5.JPG

  1. Where does your love for fashion come from?

Since a young age I’ve been obsessed with fashion. I can’t remember where it came from it’s just something that’s been a huge part of my life.

  1. Who do you find to be an inspiration to you?

I’m a huge fan of Mary-Kate Olsen, Olivia Palermo, Sofia Richie. But it’s not just celebrities I get my inspiration from, there’s so many bloggers and friends who I admire too.

  1. What is your favourite thing to write about and why?

Anything fashion based I love writing about. I try to make my blog as personal as I can. I want my blog to be a mix of fashion and my life.

Zoe 3.jpg

  1. How have things changed for you since you began your blog either professionally and/or personally?

So far my blog has been doing quite well especially since I’ve only had it for six months. I’ve been invited to a lot of events taking place in Dublin and I’ve been sent clothes from other brands which is pretty surreal.

I do find juggling a full time job with my blog a bit difficult at times. I would love to be able to spend a lot more time focusing on my blog.

Zoe 6.JPG

  1. Have you any industry secrets you would share with someone aspiring to do what you do?

I was so nervous about starting my own blog. I was worried that people would make fun of me but then I realized you have to ignore what people think and do what you want to do. Sometimes it can be really slow at the beginning but if you are really determined you can get where you want to be. I totally believe that you can do anything with the right amount of determination.

To find out more about Zoë check out her blog at: Zoë Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

